been a long road

Matthuffy

Hi, I am new to hear but i would like to share my story and to see if anyone may have any advice out there.

So, I was divorced in 2012, I left my ex wife because of her infidelity, it was hard because we have two children together but I simply could not stay in that household any longer.

A few weeks after I left I met someone and we started a casual relationship which then turned into a serious relationship which then turned into living with each other, getting engaged and spending 6 years together.

However, even though I was divorced in 2012, my ex wife has taken us through hell and back and in those 6 years has abused my children, filed 39 cases against me covering everything imaginable. had police come to our home on multiple occasions dragging me off to the police statin for statements. My children running away from home to come to me, social services visits none stop... it goes on.

Thought that time my wonderful woman stayed by my side even when I was going through one hell of an emotional state and she was a fantastic person to my children.

However, she told me that she simply cannot handle anymore of the stuff that we were being put through and each time I had said "do not worry it will be over soon" but it never was and eventually she simply had enough and left me simply saying "it is over".