Caught wife cheating with another woman

frankenstrat

Greetings all,

I'm a newbie here and just wanted to ask for advice as I'm so confused I don't know what to do.

About 5AM this morning I discovered that my wife is carrying on a affair with another woman.

The way I found out is I just happened to be awake around 12:30AM this morning when she received a text on her phone. I didn't think anything of it until we woke up a few hours later. She went in to grab a shower and I started thinking about that text & wondering who in the hell would be texting her at that time of the morning. Well my curiosity got the better of me so I looked. The text was from her lover but it was innocent enough but made me suspicious so I checked her inbox and the word shocked doesn't even begin to describe how I felt.

Without going into detail I'll just say the messages I saw left no doubt she's carrying on a affair with this woman. The only question is for how long. The big problem is I could not confront her with this as she was getting ready to leave for a 3 day business trip and I have to suffer alone thinking about what I know until she get's back.

For at least the past 2 months I've known something was wrong because she's been acting very different. Cold towards me and not interested

at all in things she used to love. Like our new home, our animals even our daughter has been getting ignored by her.

I attributed her sudden behavior change to a job promotion that put a lot of stress on her. Also we moved around the same time and I just figured it was everything at once causing the uncharacteristic behavior she was exhibiting but after this morning I know better.