Girlfriend Gets Mad At Me For Working on Music

imanonymous

Im 19 years old, and I've been with the same girl for over two years now. Let me try to start off by introducing myself and my history:

This is my first girlfriend. When I was 13, my older sister passed away and I went through a few good years of depression and feeling completely alone. So as you could imagine, when I was 17 and had finally found somebody that liked me, I was very excited... Things were good for the first year, but now they're starting to get a bit distorted. I'm an aspiring musician/producer. My whole life I've always been a smart kid.. high school was interesting as I would never show up and yet pass all the tests lol. But anyways, I want to be an amazing musician. I know that if I truly devote myself to this goal, I could very well achieve it(Not to be dramatic), but this requires me to spend a load of time studying, practicing, and working. Which is fine. Because for once, I'm truly happy and feel like I have a purpose in life.