I'm stuck here and really could use some advice

Mr Mister

Let me sumarize things. We dated in University, when we were 20. Then, when we were 30, we met in a convention and attraction was amazing - we ended up in my bedroom. She was married, so the story ended there. A few years later, though, she divorced. She asked me for a date and things fastly evolved to a serious, commited relationship. She has two kids, who only knew we were a couple after we were together for a year. I loved those kids, and they loved me back.

We spent two amazing years together. We traveled, had fun, talked a lot. We talked about one day having a kid. I wanted us to move in together, she said she needed more time to make that decision, because of the kids. I respected that, I always respected her time. But, whith time passing, I began feeling she wasn't respecting me. I travel a lot, I work late hours and I'm a professional dj- meaning I go out at night often. She complained a lot about my lifestyle. I tried to change what I could and that's when things got cold. I wasn't being me and we broke up. She broke up, to be honest.

During the first few months I mantained hope of getting her back. I was trying to make the changes she wanted, within reasonable limits, and conquer her. She, on the other hand, began treating me with great arrogance. So I told her we needed to stop contacting eachother, in order of me to heal. She said that was my problem, not hers. That hurted a lot, and I moved away. She, on the other hand, tried to approach my friends, talked to them a lot about me - and not always in a good tone. It's as she was trying to value herself by hummiliating me.