My Ex really lowered my esteem/confidence, what should I do?

ComputerWizzz

I was at a party and met this really good looking girl, we went back to her place that night but never had sex. As the weeks went by we really began to like each other and eventually became a couple. She was my first girlfriend and eventually the first girl I fell in love with. I was a sophomore in college she was a freshman and she was a very good looking girl and was getting hit on more than I liked this made me a little jealous sometimes. She was always telling me how good looking I was and how attracted she was to me. She always wanted to have sex, and had sex in other relationships before me, however bc of my religion I am abstinent, and this was a problem she was always asking and I always said no. We would walk holding hands and she would say things like "I'd be pissed if you hooked up with another girl", then a week or so later I found out she was texting a couple other guys, after a month had gone by and I was really pissed/hurt and she said she was sorry and that she didn't want to be left alone with nobody if I dumbed her (she had no clue she was my first GF). After this I guess you could say I became pretty needy, and it was bc she was my first everything and guys were hitting on her and really trying to get with her so I was constantly checking her phone behind her back, asking if she was texting other guys, looking for reassurance in our relationship. We split for a short time and said some nasty things to each other to hurt each others feelings, then we got back and I said that I was just lying and I really was very attracted to her, she said that she was lying and that she thought I was very good looking. During our split she was talking to some guy and when we got back together he was constantly trying to talk to her, towards the end of our relationship I asked her did she want to be with him and she kept saying no no. Then we broke up for real this time and