Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Have Ex's Facebook Password.. Curiosity is Killing the Cat

After never been told exactly why my EX GF broke up with me after being engaged and 4 years later, I wanted answers and manage to get her passwords to e-mail and facebook account even though she changed her passwords. (I work in the IT field so i'm really good on finding information) I finally found she cheated on me a week before breaking up with me and had the whole break up was planned for weeks (see my other posts) through her messages to this guy.

She has no idea I know anything or that I have this type of information.

shes telling the person all of my personal information as well as hers and it really hurts me inside but for some reason I keep wanting to check it to see what she is saying about me now to him and how she is doing (hopefully bad to be honest haha)

anyone else ever been in this position? I know if I read it I will just get hurt more but if I don't I will sit her and wonder

I have done EVERY other step to move on! contacts, phone, pictures, items, but I can't let this one thing go to heal.. I mean I am super glad I found it as now I have closure to heal since she wasn't a good enough person to close it for me.. but not I have this itch I cant scratch and I know its not healthy but how can I stop?

After four years I gave this girl everything she could wish for and she talks about me like I am the scum of the earth..

HELP

DON'T DO IT! I've been in that position. RESIST! NOTHING good will come from it, at all. You aren't scum. Give yourself a little credit, you've done all the other steps, now just use all your willpower to not log onto her Facebook. Good luck on your NC journey. You'll be fine
    "All is well in my world" - Louise Hay

"Oh what a day is today, nothing can stand in my way. Now that you've shipped out from under my skin, I think I'm ready to win."

11.2.10 the day my angel grew wings. 06.29.11 will be celebrated as if you were here <3.