Is FWB falling for me?

Shylight

My FWB and I have been sleeping together for roughly 3 months. He and I do everything together on his days off. Its been the same pattern for these 3 months, I go over to his house every tuesday, sometimes monday, and I sleep over until Friday. The sex is great, I'd say were pretty good friends on top of being lovers. He quite literally invites me over the second he wakes up on tuesday. Things have been kind of rocky for a few weeks now since his ex-girlfriend came over and he slept with her 1 time and a few weeks later went on a date with a 17 year old (he's 24). I got jealous and tried to break it off with him but ended up coming right back.

Not too long ago we had some friends of mine over, and I ended up getting affectionate with one of the guys right in front of my lover. All I did was sit on his lap for a few hours.

When they left, my lover was FURIOUS with me. He told me he felt like I made a fool of him in front of two of his friends who were also there, he says I ignored him, though I disagree and that it was plain disrespectful for me to get affectinate with someone right in front of him. When I asked him what the difference between him sleeping with his ex and me becoming affectionate with someone, he said that both times with his ex and the 17 year old he never did these things in front of me or tell me about them.

I suspect what really happened is he got jealous - I cannot see any reason other that why he would get so upset. I talked to his other two friends who understand our FWB relationship and they both agreed I did nothing wrong.