Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Why do some men come on too strong the first few dates?

Why do some men come on too strong the first few dates?

I met this great guy, he's funny, cute, nice body, we went out twice and had a great time both nights. Here's the thing...He is coming on so strong in terms of telling me how beautiful and sexy I am! (which is nice, but it's just too much!) Is he just a smooth talker? He acts like we are a couple but I've only gone out with him twice! What is going on here? I need help. I really like him, but I'm scared.
    Last edited by skyler; 03-19-2006 at 01:30 AM.

He's trying to stay away from your damned friendzone.

I'm no expert, but I would reccomend that you stand firm in moving forward with the relationship at a pace you're comfortable with. If he comes on too strong just let him know (keep it light if you can).

Aggierocker might have a point too.
    Last edited by IronLion85; 03-19-2006 at 01:40 AM.
    "Whenever I meet a beauty, I escape or hide in a corner. Not that I think they are intimidating, but they attract horrible people. Some guys really do their utmost to make these beautiful women believe how good they are..." - Thom Yorke

Quote Originally Posted by skyler
    I met this great guy, he's funny, cute, nice body, we went out twice and had a great time both nights. Here's the thing...He is coming on so strong in terms of telling me how beautiful and sexy I am! (which is nice, but it's just too much!) Is he just a smooth talker? He acts like we are a couple but I've only gone out with him twice! What is going on here? I need help. I really like him, but I'm scared.

I think you are overreacting; he is relaxed, but you seem to be on-edge. I suggest you chill out!
    Quaff this nepenthe, and perhaps ye will then be...What?