How do you become more energetic and awake?

I recently started an internship for which I'll be dedicating 20 hours a week to. Since I have limited job experience, I'm usually accustomed to coming home after school and settling down with homework, etc. thereforeeee, I will now have to keep my energy levels high even after I leave school in order to do my work well at the internship.

How do you manage to stay in the groove? Usually when I get home, I'm sleepy and tired from those long lectures. I want to be energized throughout the day without finding myself spacing out or falling asleep.

Do you guys have any suggestions on what one can do to sustain a high energy level and keep their motivation to stay productive in check? I know that if I don't eat something for hours, I get weak and lethargic. So eating definitely supplies energy. But what else works? I've heard a lot about Centrum - does that work? Or what else could do the trick? (Any liquids, fruits, vitamins, etc)?

Eating healthy is good....and a must. Eat every 3-4 hours (mini meals) to keep energy levels up.

But exercise too increases your energy levels. I would aim to fit in a workout at lunch or right after school before work for example to boost your energy levels...don't do something that will drain you, but 30-60 minutes of either cardio, weights or a mix should boost you up as long as you hydrate and eat after!

I read a recent study that showed women in Denmark whom reported fatigue showing dramatic decreases in fatigue with adding only 2-3 workouts a week even. So do what you can.

Make sure you get a good amount of sleep at night, and when you feel you are slowing down, take a quick walk to rev up again.