Why do I keep getting sick?

Well, lately I seem to be getting sick about once every two months. It's usually just a little cold that last maybe a week (one of them lasted nearly two), but it's very annoying to keep getting sick.

I just moved to a new city about six months ago, whereupon this new trend started (and, it is my first time living in a city, although I used to commute into one), but the same applies to my roommates, and they aren't having this problem. I also eat substantially healthier than either of my roommates, and still I'm the one who gets sick.

I ballroom dance frequently, and I'm generally associating with more people than my roommates, so I guess that might be the cause. But I wash my hands frequently--so frequently that my hands are always dried out and cracking (even with lotion). I also have the busiest schedule by far--can being too busy make you sick?

So, what's going on? I remember a couple of years ago, I actually went two full years without ever getting sick. Am I just playing catch-up now? Still, is there anything I can do?

I take a multivitamin daily, and often Vitamin C and Echinacea. And at the first sign I start taking Airborne twice daily. Is there anything else I can or should be doing?

Well, I get nine hours of sleep per night (on average--sometimes less), but during the week when I'm not sleeping I'm constantly on the go. I'm also riding my bike to school at 7:30 in the morning, when it's still really, really cold.

And I typically snack on carrots, apples or apricots, and I try to include either spinach or frozen vegetables with most of my meals, although I certainly could improve this aspect.

you know what. ive caught colds whenever ive moved to different places. perhaps you're being exposed to things you never were before. also have you considered allergies? are you being exposed to molds or anything?